Still Singing

I soon became very aware of the intense happiness on this island. I noticed it when I first was in the grocery store and all the locals were merrily pushing their trolleys and singing to the tune played by the store. When I entered the ladies’ room there were some employees in  there, (doing their business,of course) who were also belting out the tunes. They all smiled and said “Hello”.  Well, we have now been here a little over 2 years and I just came home from the store and yep,people here are still singing along and I have to say that I was also singing along with them. Happiness from others can finally catch up with you if you are surrounded by happy people.

Bless the people of the Cayman Islands!

Leave a Reply

